Frank Verboven - Titular Professor of the Innovation & Regulation in Digital Services Chair - Professeur Titulaire de la Chaire Innovation & Régulation des Services Numériques.
More details

7th ICT Conference

7th ICT Conference Paris on
The Economics of Information and Communications Technologies

Call for papers

Paris, January 24-25, 2014

Hosted by the Innovation & Regulation Chair at Telecom ParisTech, this 2-day international conference will gather in Paris academic researchers involved in the field of the economics of Information & Communication Technologies. Theoretical, empirical as well as policy-oriented articles will be presented.

Keynote Speakers

  • Avi Goldfarb (University of Toronto)
  • Yossi Spiegel (University of Tel Aviv

Topics of Interest

Telecommunications – Internet and Software Industries – Regulation and Competition Policy of ICT – Intellectual Property Rights and Privacy – ICT, Productivity and Growth – Innovation and Standards – Net Neutrality – Two-Sided Markets – Digital and Media Markets – Advertising – Privacy – E-commerce – ICT and Marketing – Networks and Pricing.

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

Marc BOURREAU (TELECOM ParisTech) – Philippe GAGNEPAIN (University Paris 1) – Lukasz GRZYBOWSKI (TELECOM ParisTech) – Tobias KRETSCHMER (University of Munich) – Eugenio MIRAVETE (University of Texas at Austin), Martin PEITZ (University of Mannheim) – Patrick REY (TSE), Otto Toivanen (KU Leuven) – Tommaso VALLETTI (Imperial College London) – Frank VERBOVEN Innovation & Regulation Chair) – Patrick WAELBROECK (TELECOM ParisTech).

Submission Details

The deadline for submission of full papers is October 11, 2013. Articles should be submitted in PDF format to Notifications for acceptance will be sent out early November 2013.

No conference fee will be charged. The Orange “Innovation and Regulation” Chair ( will cover travel and accommodation expenses of conference participants who present or discuss an accepted article.
Conference venue: Telecom ParisTech, Paris.

Further Information & Contact

Organizing committee: Marc BOURREAU – Lukasz GRZYBOWSKI – Frank VERBOVEN